AQUA SHARD

Wow.

The picture above captures my view at 8 am on a gloriously sunny day. I visited Aqua Shard for a special occasion and this iconic location did not disappoint.

As soon as we arrived we were treated excellently and shown to our fantastic table location – the views were incredible! I especially loved that the restaurant was very nearly empty so we were free to wander around and soak up the sights at our leisure.

I had eyed up the menu long before I arrived but still faced the dreaded food dilemma when it came to placing my order. As we went for a breakfast sitting I am not best placed to report fully on the food selection and quality. However, that is not to say that the breakfast offerings are to be overlooked!

I am on the verge of fan-girling about this restaurant, which I make no apologies for as it was wonderful. I had the crab scrambled eggs with crab butter covered soldiers! I’m pretty obsessed with breakfast/brunch and as a seafood lover this meal ticked all the boxes. Accompanied by a delicious cappuccino and fresh juice this was the perfect start to the day.

This was a fantastic experience and I would love to see how the view from double the height exceeds this as I was already pretty blown away!

Aqua Shard – speedy summary:

Grub for your gravy ***

Calibre of cuisine *** 

Vibrant vibes *****

Top treatment ****

Diva direction – A luxurious experience with the best views of London! 

Leave a Reply

